1. Travel
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Discuss in my forum

Music in the Garden

By

2014 Concerts at Desert Botanical Garden
Music in the Garden

Big Nick & the Gila Monsters perform at Music in the Garden.

Photo provided courtesy of Desert Botanical Garden

The Desert Botanical Garden in Phoenix, Arizona is the place to be on Sunday afternoons for musical entertainment during the winter months. In the springtime, the entertainment continues in the evening. Visitors can enjoy an array of musical styles including Blues, Latin, Jazz, and more.

Light refreshments are available for purchase. No outside food or beverages are permitted.

Music in the Garden: Where and When

Where: Desert Botanical Garden in central Phoenix

What time: All concerts are held outdoors on the Garden’s Ullman Terrace. From February through May concerts take place from 7 p.m. to 9 p.m. In June concerts are scheduled from 7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. Doors open 1-1/2 hours before the concert starts. 21+ only.

How much: Members $20; Non-Members $25. Ticket price includes Garden admission.

Parking: free

Buy tickets in advance: Desert Botanical Garden online or call 480-481-8188.
 

Music in the Garden 2014 Schedule

Friday, February 7: Turning Point (Jazz/Fusion)
Friday, February 14: The Sugar Thieves (Delta Blues)
Friday, February 21: Pete Pancrazi (Jazz Guitar))
Friday, February 28: Ritmo Latino (Latin)
Friday, March 7: Big Nick and the Gila Monsters (Blues)
Friday, March 14: The Brazen Heads (Celtic Rock/Irish)
Friday, March 21: Brian Chartrand & the Voce Project (Acoustic Soul)
Friday, April 4: The Del Rayz (Blues)
Friday, April 11: Novo Mundo (Brazilian)
Friday, April 18: Chuck Hall (Blues/Guitar)
Friday, May 2: Pick & Holler (Old Time Appalachian)
Friday, May 9: Domingo DeGrazia Spanish Guitar Band (Spanish Guitar)
Friday, May 16: Grupo Liberdade (Brazilian / World/ Batucada)
Friday, May 30: Big Pete and the Gamblers (Blues)
Friday, June 6: Bad Cactus Brass Band (Blues)
Friday, June 13: The Swingtips (Swing)
Friday, June 20: Fuerza Caribe (Latin Jazz / Percussion)
Friday, June 27: Cold Shott and the Hurricane Horns (Blues)

All dates, times, prices and offerings are subject to change without notice.

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.