1. Local

Discuss in my forum

Chicago Cubs Cactus League Schedule

2014 Spring Training Schedule for the Chicago Cubs

By

Chicago Cubs Spring Training Schedule © Judy Hedding

The Chicago Cubs play Cactus League Baseball at the new Cubs Park in Mesa, Arizona. The Chicago Cubs Spring Training schedule for the 2014 season is below. Here's how you buy tickets to Chicago Cubs games.

  • All games start at 1:05 p.m. Arizona time unless otherwise stated.
  • These games will be played at Cubs Park (shown in bold), unless otherwise stated.
  • If you see that they are playing twice in one day, that means that the team is playing with a split squad, or half the team, at each game that day.
  • This schedule does not include games that are played outside Arizona.

Chicago Cubs Spring Training schedule dates and times mentioned are subject to change without notice. Since the times of games may change until the schedules are finalized, check game time before you buy the tickets. This schedule is tentative until Cubs Spring Training tickets go on sale. Last updated November 25, 2013.

Cactus League 2014: Chicago Cubs

 

Thursday, February 27 vs. Diamondbacks
Friday, February 28 vs. Angels at Tempe Diablo
Saturday, March 1 vs. Giants
Saturday, March 1 vs. Diamondbacks at Salt River Fields at 7 p.m.
Sunday, March 2 vs. Royals
Monday, March 3 vs. Brewers at Maryvale
Tuesday, March 4 vs. Athletics
Wednesday, March 5 vs. Rockies
Thursday, March 6 vs. Indians at Goodyear
Friday, March 7 vs. Indians
Friday, March 7 vs. Angels at Tempe Diablo
Saturday, March 8 vs. Reds at Goodyear
Sunday, March 9 vs. Brewers
Monday, March 10 vs. Giants at Scottsdale
Tuesday, March 11 vs. Rockies
Wednesday, March 12 vs. Mariners at Peoria
Friday, March 14 vs. Dodgers
Saturday, March 15 vs. Royals at Surprise*
Sunday, March 16 vs. Indians*
Monday, March 17 vs. Angels

Monday, March 17 vs. Athletics at Phoenix Muni
Tuesday, March 18 vs. Rangers at Surprise at 7 p.m.
Wednesday, March 19 vs. Rockies at Salt River Fields at 6:40 p.m.
Thursday, March 20 vs. Mariners
Friday, March 21 vs. White Sox at Camelback Ranch
Saturday, March 22 vs. Reds
Sunday, March 23 vs. Athletics at Phoenix Muni
Monday, March 24 vs. Padres at 7 p.m.
Tuesday, March 25 vs. Angels

Tuesday, March 25 vs. Padres at Peoria at 7 p.m.
Wednesday, March 26 vs. Diamondbacks at Salt River Fields
Thursday, March 27 vs. White Sox at noon
Friday, March 28 vs. Diamondbacks at Chase Field at 6:40 p.m.
Saturday, March 29 vs. Diamondbacks at Chase Field at 12:40 p.m.

*On March 15 and 16 the Cubs will play with split quads; the other squad will play the New York Mets in Las Vegas on those days.

All dates, times, prices and offerings are subject to change without notice.

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.